Coming Soon: An IPL-Style T20 Franchise League in UAE


Abu Dhabi as of now has a yearly T10 association which draws in a portion of the known names from the universe of global cricket.

The Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) is wanting to recreate the model of the exceptionally effective establishment based IPL T20 group by beginning its own such competition in the not so distant future. Abu Dhabi as of now has a yearly T10 class which pulls in a portion of the known names from the universe of global cricket.

The association has been authorized by ECB executive Sheik Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan with the board investigating the December-January window to the opening shot the occasion. “Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) is satisfied to report that UAE’s own selective T20 class has been endorsed by ECB Chairman His Highness Sheik Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan to Dubai Sports City and will before long be held in the UAE. The dates being considered are December 2021 and January 2022,” ECB said in a proclamation on Tuesday.

It trusts that the establishment based occasion will draw in significant worldwide cricketers like the other T20 associations being held around the world. The modalities of the association are being settled with Khalid Al Zarooni, ECB Vice Chairman, trusting it will help in the further improvement cricket in UAE.

We consider this To be as another chief expansion to our developing competition schedule. Emirates Cricket, and the UAE, has a demonstrated history of recognizing and accepting activities that support the accomplishment of the game, just as empower and create local ability,” Zarooni said in a proclamation.

“We are charmed with the dispatch of our own T20 League, one we accept will upgrade the development and ubiquity of cricket being played in the UAE. We likewise imagine that UAE-based players will keep on prospering through such freedoms as they keep on positively influencing the worldwide stage,” ECB Board Member Tayeb Kamali, said in a proclamation.

UAE as of now brags the experience facilitating T20 groups including the IPL last season and Pakistan Super League too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *